An 8.1% Unemployment Rate…. Really?

Perhaps you saw my early post on the Clermont Tea Party Facebook page.   I was a bit too quick with that one, since I took the AP numbers at face value. In their article that the drop in unemployment was impacted by a little more than 300 K people dropping totally out of the labor force.

But, as it turns out, that was only the very tip of a very large iceberg. Daniel Horowitz of Redstate wrote a quite comprehensive article on the truth behind the numbers. It is a bit long, but very much worth reading. It is here.

If you just want an overview. ZeroHedge published two charts and a short article that will help you understand – I hope. See these here.

I hope that this helps to clarify.  If the embedded links do not work correctly, please let me know.  I am just a rookie here, but I am trying to make this post as professional as possible.

One thought on “An 8.1% Unemployment Rate…. Really?

Leave a Reply

