Paul Ryan, VP Pick

 

 

I consider this to be a rather astonishing pick by Romney for VP. While I admire Paul Ryan for his budgets that never even got to the floor of the Senate under Harry Reid, I doubted that a conservative of his stature would ever make the cut with Romney. I am overjoyed that I was wrong. My first pick, no. But a damned good pick, and certainly one that I can and will support.

Freedomworks came out early in support, and I was surprised that their Email  link led to a Newsmax article, which you can read here.

Regardless, we now have both a pick, and a good team to head into the election. I hope that you feel the same way.

Leave a Reply

